@CommuterLine Stations to have E Payment for Parking

PT Reksa Multi Usaha (PT RMU), a subsidiary company of PT Kereta Api Indonesia (Persero) which is engaged in the parking management, will implement an electronic parking system at 23 @CommuterLine stations in Greater Jakarta. Later on, the parking lot at the stations can be paid using electronic money card and Multi Trip Card.

Porwanti, Director of Operations of PT RMU, the company will socialize as well as the introduction to the public of the electronic money so that the people are able to optimize the new system.

Electronic parking system to implement in 23 stations in Jakarta, Bogor Station, Cilebut, Bojong Gede, Citayam, Depok, Pondok Cina, Tanjung Barat, Duren Kalibata, Bekasi, Kranji, Cakung, Klender Baru, Klender , Parung panjang, Cisauk, Serpong, Rawabuntu, Sudimara, Jurangmangu, Pondokranji, Kebayoran, Tangerang, and Poris.

For the first phase, PT RMU has already implemented the system in six stations, namely Bojonggede, Pondok Cina, Tanjung Barat, Cakung, Kebayoran and Pondok Ranji.

Meanwhile, for the e-payment, PT RMU will coordinate with BCA, BRI, BNI and Bank Mandiri, and also the PT KCJ as @CommuterLine operators who will assist the implementation of e-parking. The fifth type of card is designed to be read by a manless machine at the entrance and exit of the parking lot. With the use of electronic money on e-parking, it will greatly simplify and accelerate the time of payment; it only takes four seconds to make a payment of parking. This will reduce the queue of vehicles when out of the parking lot.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s